Second custom product drilldown?

Hi, I’d like to add a third Product Drilldown template to our website specifically for non-wine merchandise. I have the HTML ready to go and uploaded via ftp. I’m a developer who’s familiar with Vin65, so the basic process of uploading, parsing, assigning is familiar to me.

But I’m unsure how to implement what I want because there doesn’t appear to be an option to add another Product Drilldown template, either
A) through Templates in the dashboard: http://recordit.co/g5D1y16QAF or
B) through Designer Launch > Product Custom Drilldown: http://recordit.co/N9zOHuwTtH because there’s no way to assign templates to specific product drilldown pages via the Content Editor.

It looks like it’s possible to add additional Product List templates, but not Product Drilldown ones. Is there some way around this? Or some place to add another custom Product Drilldown template that I’m not seeing?

Note that I’m not trying to replace my existing custom Product Drilldown template. It’s fine. I only want to add an alternative template for merchandise products.

This seems like something that can’t be that uncommon — many wineries sell non-wine items and that merchandise doesn’t really fit or need the same kind of things wine sales pages need (reviews, styling that works for bottle shots, etc).

I reached out to support, and Carisen nudged me to the forum. :slight_smile:

@Andrea? (Thanks!)

As far as I know, there is no way to have more than one drilldown template. I agree that it is a shortcoming that I would love to see resolved.

An easy, interim solution for Vin65 to implement would be to put the product type as a class of the body tag. If they did that, at least you could change the css for that product type.